We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Listen Up!

by The Appetizers

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Deluxe 12" vinyl version of the first Appetizers album.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Listen Up! via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days
    edition of 500 
    Purchasable with gift card

      €15 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €6 EUR  or more


Wondering 03:33
The Message 03:21
Old Lewis 03:36
Dem Talk 03:47
Pressure 03:02
Tears 02:55
Fancy Makeup 03:35
Dark Fruit 03:45


The Appetizers naturally came along from a collective of fine reggae musicians and avid collectors based around Milan, Italy. Born from the ashes of previous projects, the core of the band already had a solid musical connection, the desire to play authentic Jamaican music and a handful of ideas which would then evolve to become their first recording effort "Listen Up!".
Entirely self-produced and recorded through the hard times of 2020 and finally published on wax by Badasonic Records, the LP features ten original tunes ranging from sweet Rocksteady ("Pick Up The Pieces", "Wondering", "Fancy Make Up"), to Funk/New Orleans inspired jams ("Dem Talk", "The Message", "Ol' Louis") and Early-Reggae scorchers ("Walk The Long Way", "Pressure", "Tears"). As a bonus, dub master Victor Rice kindly offered to put his own spin on the instrumental mix "Dub Fruit".
Channeling the vibes from their Studio One, Treasure Isle and classic Funk influences, the Appetizers flow through organ cuts with toasting on top, hypnotic guitar and clavinet grooves, and come back to the roots of Reggae riddims in a creative and stylistic mix of sounds and lyrics while delivering organic messages on themes such as heartbreaks, socially accepted rules and contradictions and perspectives on life and music.


released October 7, 2022

Claudio Mambrini - Vocals, Backing Vocals, Drums, Percussion
Luca Monza - Bass, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Percussion
Matteo Serenelli - Guitars
Nicola Gallo - Piano, Keyboards
Victor Rice - Dub Version of track 11
Lorenzo Albai - Blues Harp on track 8
Gabriele Bonsignori - Trombone on tracks 5, 10
All tracks composed and arranged by The Appetizers.

Matteo Serenelli and Luca Specchio at Albero Musicale and Mirror Studio

MIX: Matteo Serenelli at Albero Musicale, Saronno, Italy

MASTER & LACQUER CUT: Francois Terrazzoni at Studio Parélies, Paris, France

ARTWORK: Matteo Burattin

SPECIAL THANKS TO: Luca Specchio, Richi, Dj Agly, Riccardo Cavestro, Teo a.k.a. Pat Dougan, Marco Dougan, Simone Losa, Lorenzo Albai, Gabri T Bone, Otta and Jacopo.


all rights reserved



Badasonic Records Brussels, Belgium

contact / help

Contact Badasonic Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Listen Up!, you may also like: